Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Newspaper contacts | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

Montoursville 10, Loyalsock 3 FINAL

May 14, 2011 - Chris Masse
Montoursville seventh: Null strikes out. Cole strikes out. Ranck singles down right-field line. Ranck to third and Clark reaches first on E-6. Albert walks. Young strikes out.

Montoursville 103 204 0--10 11 3 Loyalsock 300 000 0--3 3 2 Christian Clark, Travis Singer (6) and Tyler Albert. Zack Clark, J.P. Pawlikowski (4), Ethan Moore (6) and Spencer Underdown. W--Clark, (3-0). L--Z. Clark, (1-1).

Notes: Barring a remarkable Loyalsock comeback, the final will be a showdown of champions. Williamsport captured the 2009 Backyard Brawl championship while Montoursville won it last year. Williamsport defeated Montoursville, 5-1 in the 2009 final. The winner of that upcoming game if it happens will be the area's No. 1-ranked team.

It will likely be Kyle Schneider of Williamsport vs. Pierce Ranck of Montoursville in the final. Should be a great run. Again, though, with a first-pitch scheduled for near 5:45 I think there is no way a seven-inning game will be completed. If they get five innings in the leader at that point will be crowned champion. Heard it here first.


Article Comments

No comments posted for this article.

Post a Comment

You must first login before you can comment.

*Your email address:
Remember my email address.


I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web